home page Contact Us

Home
Weekly Schedule
Current Events
Calendar
Hebrew School
Sisterhood
Newsletter
Photo Album
Congregation Leaders
Temple Location
 
Helpful Links
Contact Us
Site Map
The Rabbi`s Study

For members...




Administration Login
 
Welcome
click to print this pageprint this page

Announcements

HIGH HOLY DAYS

TICKET PICK-UP

Sun. Aug. 23, 9-12

Wed. Sept. 2, 7-9


See Current Events


Friday Night

8:00-9:00 p.m. Shabbat Eve Service, with children's Kiddush on Bimah, followed by Kiddush & Oneg in Social Hall

 

Saturday Morning

10:00-11:45 a.m. Shabbat Morning Service followed by Kiddush in Social Hall

 


The only two dates to pick up High Holy Day tickets are:

Sunday, August 23: 9 am - 12 noon

Wednesday, September 2: 7 - 9 pm


SCHEDULE OF HIGH HOLY DAYS SERVICES 2015 (5776)

 

ROSH HASHANAH

•Sunday, September 13: Erev Rosh Hashanah

Evening Service: 6:45 p.m.

•Monday, September 14: Rosh Hashanah Day One

Morning Service: 9:00 a.m.

Tashlikh: 6:00 p.m., followed by

Evening Service: 7:00 p.m.

•Tuesday, September 15: Rosh Hashanah Day Two

Morning Service: 9:00 a.m.

 

SHABBAT SHUVAH

•Friday, September 18: Evening Service @ 8:00 p.m.

•Saturday, September 19: Morning Service @ 10:00 a.m.

 

YOM KIPPUR

•Tuesday, September 22: Kol Nidrei

Evening Service: 6:30 p.m. 

•Wednesday, September 23: Yom Kippur

Morning Service: 9:00 a.m. 

Yizkor: approximately 11:30 a.m.

Mincha: 5:30 p.m.

Ne’ilah / Ma’ariv: 6:45 p.m.

Tekiat Shofar / End of the Fast: 7:33 p.m.

 

 

 

 

photo credit: Glenn Lunden  

 

Congregation Ahavath Israel

Tradition Today

 

 

Welcome to Congregation Ahavath Israel. We welcome families, couples, and individuals from across the diverse spectrum of Jewish life. Take a look around our site and find out more about our synagogue. It's worth noting that the icon featuring the Shofar, the ram's horn blown on the High Holy Days, in the upper left hand corner of this page, is one of our historic stained glass windows. When you enter our sanctuary, the best of tradition and today come together.

 

Please feel free to call with any questions at (718) 356 - 8740.